Last of the Colorado Runs

Today was my last run in Colorado. Big huge sad face.I  Love the outdoor opportunities here. They are truly endless. We went to the trail system on Eldorado Spring rd and headed up the mesa trail. Ran just under 6 miles, half of which was up, gained just about 1000 ft. elevation. It was a fantastic run!

There is a so much to be said about communities that make open space a priority. I haven’t been anywhere that has such an immense and diverse trail system. I am trying not to think about my boring routes at home.

One thought on “Last of the Colorado Runs

  1. Lovely. I been walking the same four walks for nine years now. When I lived in the city, I had about 4 choices how to walk/bike through the park system. I think that’s how I started writing since I needed to occupy my mind with something.

Leave a Reply

