All Is Right

I am happy to report that all seems right again in my hamstrings. I took yesterday off as a precaution and glad I did. Gus and I ran 3 miles and tomorrow I will do my long run. THat will flip my training schedule upside down but whatever, I will just adapt.

The pup has a scratched cornea so no pictures of him as he looks sort of sad with an eye that is all gooped up from ointment. I gave him a break today too hence only 3 miles. He gets hot very quickly and we rely on the myriad of irrigation ditches for periodic cooling off but he can’t swim or get his head wet until his eye heals.

Leave a Reply

