I’m Baaaaaack!

I’m back and I am ready for another running season! I have penciled in a 25k for May 19th onto my calendar. The event is in Twisp Washington and will be a trail race. Official Training has already commenced. I have been running all winter long-when do I stop??? But it has been fairly loosey goosey, since last fall after my first half marathon. I believe in giving the body and mind a bit of a break from the regimen. I left the running app off and just ran however slow or fast and kept all runs under 5 miles. I also supplemented with some Jillian(from the Biggest Loser tv show) exercise dvds as well as some cross country skiing.

I have been battling some high hamstring tightness all winter long. It has slowly improved so I am crossing my fingers that they won’t hinder my racing plans.

Today’s run was a slow 3 miler. I was very happy to be done with this run. It was very windy and I just felt cold. This guy had it right with his butt in the wind.

photo copy 2

photo

photo copy 3

 

One thought on “I’m Baaaaaack!

  1. I love it! Keep me on. I’ve been in a 2 day training conference and need to get out and move and breathe!!! No xc skiing this week…. boo hoo
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

