Wind, Wind, Wind

Another 3 miler today, in the cold wind. For the record, I am not a fan of the wind. I sandwiched a fast mile in between 2 slower ones. 

Since I the race I plan on doing is all on trails, I will need to be doing that as part of my preparation. However, it is still winter, not sure how realistic that will be right now. Maybe in a couple weeks the snow will have melted off some of the lower elevation trails. Fitness wise I feel like I am off to a great start. I would say overall I am running about 10-15 secs per mile faster so far which is really quite a difference. 

ImageImage

Wind, Wind, Wind

Leave a Reply

